Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (22)

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 15 October 2012 08:47 (A review of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre)

This is one of the rare cases where I liked the remake better than the original. If you are an advent horror fan like myself this is an essential watch and you may or may not agree but I found the remake more entertaining and more scary than this one. Yes this one has it's moments and Leatherface is terrifying but the roles in the remake are played better in my opinion.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Night of the Living Dead review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 15 October 2012 08:45 (A review of Night of the Living Dead)

This was the first black and white and the first zombie film I ever watched. I blame my love of zombies on this movie. The fact it was black and white added to the creepy in my opinion. This is a classic film. If you haven't seen this yet please do so! This was remade in 1990, yes it was good but it doesn't go the original justice.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hot Chick review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:16 (A review of The Hot Chick)

The hottest chick in town just switched bodies with the luckiest loser in the world.

A definite hilarious film! I ran out and bought this one as soon as I watched it, I thought it was pretty entertaining.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Halloween II review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:14 (A review of Halloween II)

Dear Rob Zombie,
Not your best work. I loved the Halloween remake, but this one, not so much, I watched it 3 times so I could finally gather all the information to make up my mind about it, it was good, but it wasn't great, like I had expected.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Final Destination review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:13 (A review of The Final Destination )

Like the previous 3, except this one involves a race track crash. Some scenes are pretty gruesome, especially the car wash seen and the pool scene, I give it credit for having pretty gnarly death scenes, but enough is enough now how many more of these are going to be made?!?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jeepers Creepers 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:12 (A review of Jeepers Creepers 2)

Another example of a bad sequel. it had it's scary moments, but it didn't give me the gut wrenching feeling the first one did, I find it sad that I own this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

When a Stranger Calls review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:04 (A review of When a Stranger Calls)

When this film was first releases back in the 70s it was considered scary, and maybe there are some creepy parts, but I mostly found it boring, the remake was better and that's saying something. I watched this after a friend of a friend referred it, and the way they built it up, lead me to believe this film was going to be epic. Turns out, not so much! Not a film I would watch a second time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Final Destination 3 review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:02 (A review of Final Destination 3)

Another one from the "Final Desitnation" franchise, You'd think because it was the same as the previous two, it wouldn't be entertaining, but it is! I especially like the tanning bed scene.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hard Candy review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 08:00 (A review of Hard Candy)

Excellent film. Ellen Page is brilliant. I really enjoyed the suspense and I remember thinking "Is she really going to cut his private parts off?" Definitely another one I would love to add to my collection!!! This movie is an excellent reason why you should NOT meet people online.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

I'll Always Know What You Did Last Summer review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 12 October 2011 07:58 (A review of I'll Always Know What You Did Last Summer)

I have but one question... WHY?!?!? I know what you did... fine, I still know...maybe but I'll always know?!? Which barely had anything to do with the first two, sorry not happening, horrible film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block